Board of Directors

Fr Chiedza Chimhanda SJ

Fr Chiedza Chimhanda SJ is the Provincial Superior of the Zimbabwe-Mozambique Jesuit Province of the Society of Jesus. He is the council chairman for Arrupe Jesuit University. Fr Chimhanda has served as Rector of St George’s College and as Superior of St Paul’s Mission, Musami.

Fr Joseph Hampson SJ

Fr Joseph Hampson SJ is the Treasurer of the Jesuit Province of Zimbabwe-Mozambique of the Society of Jesus. Fr Hampson has served as the Regional Director of the Jesuit Refugee Service in Southern Africa, Eastern African and in Thailand. He has also served as Provincial superior of the Jesuit Province of Zimbabwe and as the Principal of the School of Social Work in Harare.

Fr Leonard Chiti SJ

Fr Leonard Chiti SJ is the current Provincial of the Zambia-Malawi Jesuit Province of the Society of Jesus. He is a member of the advisory Council of the Jesuit refugee Service in Southern Africa. Fr Chiti has served as Director of the Jesuit Centre for Theological Reflection in Lusaka. He sits on the constitutional commission of Zambia.

Agbonkhianmeghe E. Orobator

Agbonkhianmeghe E. Orobator SJ is the President of the Jesuit Conference of Africa and Madagascar. He received his PhD from the University of Leeds in 2004. Fr Orobator has served as Provincial Superior of the Jesuits in Eastern Africa, (Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Ethiopia, Sudan and South Sudan) and as Principal of Hekima University College, the Jesuit school of Theology and Institute of Peace Studies and International Relations in Nairobi, Kenya.

Fr David Rowan SJ

Fr David Rowan SJ is the current Regional Superior of the Society of Jesus in South Africa. He is also the chairman of the Advisory Council for the Jesuit Refugees Service in Southern Africa. Fr Rowan has served as a lecturer at St Francis Xavier Seminary in Cape Town.

Designed By & Powered By